Eh La Bah.

Tis the season to…Part Deux

I actually did it.  I made all my own Christmas ornaments for our tree and I’m so pleased with the way it turned out!

homemade-tree.jpg

Here are some close-ups of the ornaments.

The Christmas Doves:

christmas-dove.jpg

The dried orange slices, cranberry ornaments, and gingerbread men:

homemade-ornaments.jpg

Sorry that the pictures are a little blurry.  I struggled with the camera.

I also made that cake.  You know, the one that I wanted to look like the one from Little Women?  We celebrated my mom’s 64th birthday last week,  so it gave me the perfect opportunity to try it out.

cake_small.jpg

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Tis the season to…Part Deux

  1. Caitlin on said:

    Everything looks fabu! Nice work. The cake looks not only cute, but tasty as well 🙂

  2. “Isn’t butter divinity?” Marme would have been so proud. The tree turned out great, too.

  3. Martha sent me over here looking for homemade ornament ideas, but I can see that you’re in a different league. I’m looking for things a kindergartener could do. Or a chimp.

Leave a comment